HIGH COURT OF MADHYA PRADESH, JABALPUR

NOTIFICATION

No. <u>C/1636</u> III-6-4/57 Jabalpur, dated 04.4.2018.

In supersession of earlier Notifications issued by the High Court of Madhya Pradesh, the Judicial Magistrates First Class shown in the Column No. 2 of the table below are appointed as the Presiding Officer of the Court of Special Magistrate established by the Government of Madhya Pradesh for the trial of cases relating to offences of Railway Property (Unlawful Possession) Act, 1966 (No. 29 of 1966) and under Section 137 to 147, 150 to 157, 159 to 168 and 172 to 176 of the Indian Railways Act, 1989 (Act No. 24 of 1989) and for all other penal provisions of this Act in which Judicial Magistrate First Class is empowered to take cognizance, arising within the Railway Lands running through the territories of Revenue Districts shown in Column No. 4 of the said table with effect from the date of his assumption of charge of the office.

TABLE

S.	Name of the	Head	Local Area
No.	Magistrate	Quarter	
1	2	3	4
1.	Shri Mayank	Indore	Indore, Dewas, Ujjain,
	Kumar		Bhopal, Shajapur, Guna,
1	Shukla,		Ashoknagar, E.N. Khandwa,
	Judicial		Burhanpur, Khargone,
	Magistrate		Sehore, Vidisha, Ratlam,
	First Class,		Jhabua, Alirajpur,
	Indore		Mandsaur, Neemuch,
			Rajgarh, W.N. Mandleshwar.
2.	Shri Bishwa	Khandwa	E.N. Khandwa, Bhopal,
	Deepak Tiwari,		Indore, Hoshangabad,
	Judicial	•	Ratlam, Mandsaur, W.N.
	Magistrate		Mandleshwar, Khargone,
	First Class,		Jhabua, Jabalpur,
	Khandwa		Narsinghpur, Neemuch.

BY ORDER OF HON BLE THE CHIEF JUSTICE (Viver Saxena)

O.S.D. (D.E.)

Copy forwarded to;

- 1. Deputy Controller, Government Central Printing Press, Arera Hills for publication in forthcoming issue of M.P. Rajpatra,
- 2. The Principal Secretaries, Government of Madhya Pradesh Law & Legislative Affairs Department and Home Department, Bhopal for information,
- 3. Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Railways New Delhi for information,
- 4. The District and Sessions Judges, all in the State, for information,
- 5. The Director General of Police, Madhya Pradesh, Police Head Quarter, Bhadbhada Road, Bhopal for information,
- 6. The Superintendent of Police (Railway), Indore and Khandwa (M.P.) for information,
- 7. Chief Commercial Superintendent Central Railway, Mumbai-20 for information,
- 8. The Chief Commercial Superintendent Western Railway, Church Gate, Mumbai/West Central Railway, Jabalpur for information,
- 9. The Chief Commercial Superintendent S. E. Railway, Kolkata for information,
- 10. The Chief Security Officer, Central Railway, Mumbai-20 for information,
- 11. The Chief Security Officer, S.E. Railway, Kolkata for information,
- 12. The Chief Security Officer, Western Railway, Church Gate, Mumbai for information,
- 13. The Chief Security Officer, West Central Railway, Jabalpur for information,
- 14. Shri Mayank Kumar Shukla, JMFC, Indore and Shri Bishwa Deepak Tiwari, JMFC, Khandwa for compliance,
- 15. The Divisional Railway Manager, Central Railway, Bhusawal/Jabalpur/Bhopal/Ratlam for information,
- 16. The Deputy Registrar, Confidential and Section Officer, Checker, High Court of Madhya Pradesh, Jabalpur for information and
- 17. Registrar I.T., High Court of M.P., Jabalpur for appropriate action in connection with uploading the same on the website of the High Court.

(Vivek Saxena) O.S.D. (D.E.)